Employers’ Duties

    • linkedin
    • linkedin
  1. An employer shall, upon commencement of work in the firm, notify the competent labor office in writing of the following data:
    • Name, type and headquarters of the firm, as well as its mailing address and any information that facilitates contact there with.
    • Line of business for which it is licensed, providing the number of the Commercial Register or the license, its date and issuing authority, together with a copy thereof.
    • Number of workers to be employed in the firm.
    • Name of the firm's manager in-charge.
    • Any other data required by the Ministry.(A/15)
  2. If the employer is unable to run the business in person, he shall designate a representative at the workplace. In case of multiple partners or managers in the firm, one of them, from among those residing at the place of work, shall be nominated to represent the employer and be liable for any violation of the provisions of this Law.(A/16)
  3. Every employer shall send the following to the competent labor office:
    • A statement of vacant and new jobs, their types, locations, wages, and qualifications within a period not exceeding 15 days from the date of vacancy or creation.
    • A notice of measures taken to employ the citizens nominated by the employment unit within 7 days from receiving the nomination letter.
    • A list of names, jobs, professions, wages, ages, nationalities of his workers, numbers and dates of work permits for non- Saudis and other data specified in the Regulations.
    • A report on the status, conditions and nature of work and the anticipated increase or decrease in jobs during the year following the date of the report.(A/25)
  4. All firms in all fields, and regardless of number of workers, shall work to attract and employ Saudis, provide conditions to keep them on the job and avail them of an adequate opportunity to prove their suitability for the job by guiding, training and qualifying them for their assigned jobs. (A/26).
  5. Each employer employing 25 workers or more where the nature of his work allows recruitment of the professionally disabled shall employ a number of disabled that represents at least 4% of the total number of his workers whether through nomination by the employment units or otherwise, and he shall send to the competent labor office a list of the jobs and posts occupied by the professionally rehabilitated disabled persons and their wages.(A/28)
  6. If a worker sustains a work injury that results in a loss in his usual capabilities that does not prevent him from performing another job, the employer, in whose service the work injury was sustained, shall employ said worker in a suitable job for the wage specified for such job. This shall not prejudice the worker's compensation for the injury.(A/29)
  7. If the worker is subject to a probation period, the same shall be expressly stated and clearly indicated in the work contract. Such probation period shall not exceed ninety days, exclusive of Eid al-Fitr and Eid al-Adha holidays and sick leaves. Each party shall have the right to terminate the contract during this period, unless the contract embodies a clause giving the right to terminate the contract to only one of them. (A/53)
  8. The employer may not transfer the worker from his original workplace to another place that entails a change in his place of residence, if such transfer is likely to cause serious harm to the worker and is not justified by the nature of work.(A/58)
  9. A monthly-paid worker may not be reclassified as a daily-paid, a weekly-paid or an hourly-paid worker nor as a worker paid by piecework, unless the worker agrees thereto in writing and without prejudice to the rights he has acquired during the period he spent as a monthly-paid worker.(A/59)
  10. Without prejudice to the provisions of Article (38) of this Law, a worker may not be assigned duties which are essentially different from the work agreed upon without his written consent, except in cases of necessity dictated by transient circumstances and for a period not exceeding 30 days a year.(A/60)
  11. The employer shall refrain from the worker forced labor.(A/61)
  12. The employer shall not held without a judicial instrument, withhold the workers' wages or any part thereof.(A/61)
  13. The employer shall treat his workers with due respect and refrain from any action or utterances that may infringe upon their dignity and religion.(A/61)
  14. Give the workers the time required to exercise their rights as provided for in this Law without any deduction from their wages against such time . He may regulate the exercise of this right in a manner not detrimental to the work progress. (A/61).
  15. Facilitate for the employees of the competent authorities any task related to the enforcement of the provisions of this Law . (A/61).
  16. The employer, his agent, or any person having authority over the workers shall forbid entry of any illegal substances into the place of work. ( A/ 63).
  17. Give the worker , upon his request and free of charge , a certificate of work experience , indicating date of his employment , date of end of work , his profession , and the last wage received .( A/ 64)
  18. Return to the worker all certificates and documents he had submitted .(A/64) .
  19. Employers and their agents shall facilitate for the inspectors and officials entrusted with work inspection the performance of their duties. They shall provide them with required data related to the nature of their work, respond to requests to appear before them and dispatch a representative when asked .(A/199) .
  20. During the reconciliation or arbitration proceedings or while the case is under review before one of the commission provided for in this Part, the employer may not change the terms of employment applicable before the initiation of the proceedings in way that would cause harm to the worker . (A/ 226).​

واجبات أصحاب العمل

    • linkedin
    • linkedin
  1. على صاحب العمل إبلاغ مكتب العمل المختص كتابةً عند بداية العمل في المنشأة بالبيانات التالية: 
    • اسم المنشأة ونوعها ومركزها والعنوان الذي توجه إليه المراسلات وأي معلومة تسهل الاتصال بها. 
    • النشاط الاقتصادي المرخص له بممارسته، مع رقم السجل التجاري أو الترخيص وتاريخه وجهة إصداره وإرفاق صورة منه. 
    • عدد العمال المراد تشغيلهم. 
    • اسم مدير المنشأة المسؤول. 
    • أي بيانات أخرى تطلبها الوزارة. (م/15). 
  2. إذا لم يتمكن صاحب العمل من ممارسة العمل بنفسه، فعليه أن يعين مسؤولاً في مكان العمل . وفي حالة تعدد الشركاء أو المدراء يُسمى أحدهم من المقيمين في مكان العمل ممثل صاحب العمل ويكون مسؤولاً عن أي مخالفة لأحكام هذا النظام . وعلى صاحب العمل أن يبلغ مكتب العمل المختص كتابةً باسم الشريك أو المدير، وعليه في حالة تغييره أن يبلغ المكتب باسم الشريك أو المدير الجديد خلال 7 أيام على الأكثر من تولي هذا الأخير عمله. وإذا لم يوجد شخص معين بصفة مدير مسؤول للمنشأة – أو إذا لم يباشر الشخص المعين عمله ــ فإن من يقوم فعلاً بأعمال المدير أو صاحب العمل نفسه يعد مديراً مسؤولاً عن المنشأة . وفي كل الأحوال تبقى مسؤولية صاحب العمل قائمة بصفة أصلية . (م/16). 
  3. على كل صاحب عمل أن يرسل إلى مكتب العمل المختص ما يأتي: 
    • بياناً بالأعمال الشاغرة والمستحدثة وأنواعها ومكانها والأجر المخصص لها والشروط اللازم توافرها لشغلها، وذلك في مدة لا تتجاوز 15 يوماً من تاريخ شغورها أو استحداثها. 
    • إشعاراً بما اتخذه بشأن توظيف المواطن الذي رَشَّحته وحدة التوظيف خلال 7 أيام من تاريخ تسليم خطاب الترشيح. 
    • بياناً بأسماء عماله ووظائفهم، ومهنهم، وأجورهم، وأعمارهم، وجنسياتهم، وأرقام رخص العمل لغير السعوديين وتواريخها وغير ذلك من البيانات التي تحددها اللائحة. 
    • تقريراً عن حالة العمل وظروفه وطبيعته ، والنقص والزيادة في الأعمال المتوقعة خلال السنة التالية لتاريخ التقرير.(م/25). 
  4. على جميع المنشآت في مختلف أنشطتها ، وأيا كان عدد العاملين فيها العمل على استقطاب السعوديين وتوظيفهم ، وتوفير وسائل استمرارهم في العمل ، وإتاحة الفرصة المناسبة لهم لإثبات صلاحيتهم للعمل، عن طريق توجيههم وتدريبهم وتأهيلهم للأعمال الموكلة اليهم.(م/26). 
  5. على كل صاحب عمل يستخدم 25 عاملاً فأكثر، وكانت طبيعة العمل لديه تمكنه من تشغيل ذوي الإعاقة الذين تم تأهيلهم مهنياً أن يشغل %4 على الأقل من مجموع عدد عماله من المعوّقين المؤهلين مهنياً، سواء كان عن طريق ترشيح وحدات التوظيف أو غيرها. وعليه أن يرسل إلى مكتب العمل المختص بياناً بعدد الوظائف والأعمال التي يشغلها المعوقون الذين تم تأهيلهم مهنياً، وأجر كل منهم. (م/28). 
  6. إذا أصيب أي عامل بإصابة عمل نتج عنها نقص في قدراته المعتادة -لا يمنعه من أداء عمل آخر غير عمله السابق- فإن على صاحب العمل الذي وقعت إصابة العامل بسبب العمل لديه توظيفه في العمل المناسب بالأجر المحدد لهذا العمل . ولا يخلُ هذا بما يستحقه من تعويض عن اصابته. (م/29). 
  7. إذا كان العامل خاضعا لفترة تجربة، وجب النص على ذلك صراحة في عقد العمل، وتحديدها بوضوح، بحيث لا تزيد على 90 يوماً، ولا تدخل في حساب فترة التجربة إجازة عيدي الفطر والأضحى والإجازة المرضية، ويكون لكل من الطرفين الحق في إنهاء العقد خلال هذه الفترة ما لم يتضمن العقد نصاً يعطي الحق في الإنهاء لأحدهما. (م/53) . 
  8. لا يجوز لصاحب العمل أن ينقل العامل من مكان عمله الأصلي إلى مكان آخر يقتضي تغيير محل إقامته، إذا كان من شأن النقل أن يلحق بالعامل ضرراً جسيماً ولم يكن له سبب مشروع تقتضيه طبيعة العمل. (م/58) . 
  9. لا يجوز نقل العامل ذي الأجر الشهري إلى فئة عمال اليومية أو العمال المعينين بالأجر الأسبوعي أو بالقطعة أو بالساعة، إلا إذا وافق العامل على ذلك كتابةً، ومع عدم الإخلال بالحقوق التي اكتسبها العامل في المدة التي قضاها بالأجر الشهري. (م/59) . 
  10. مع عدم الإخلال بما تضمنته المادة (38) من هذا النظام، لا يجوز تكليف العامل بعمل يختلف اختلافاً جوهرياً عن العمل المتفق بغير موافقته الكتابية، إلا في حالات الضرورة التي قد تقتضيها ظروف عارضة ولمدة لا تتجاوز 30 يوماً في السنة. (م/60). 
  11. يجب على صاحب العمل أن يمتنع عن تشغيل العامل سخرة . (م/61) . 
  12. يجب على صاحب العمل أن لا يحتجز دون سند قضائي أجر العامل أو جزءاً منه . (م/61) . 
  13. يجب على صاحب العمل أن يعامل عماله بالاحترام اللائق وأن يمتنع عن كل قول أو فعل يمس كرامتهم ودينهم . (م/61) . 
  14. يجب على صاحب العمل أن يعطي العمال الوقت اللازم لممارسة حقوقهم المنصوص عليها في هذا النظام دون تنزيل من الأجور لقاء هذا الوقت ، وله أن ينظم ممارسة هذا الحق بصورة لا تخل بسير العمل . (م/61) . 
  15. يجب على صاحب العمل أن يسهل لموظفي الجهات المختصة كل مهمة تتعلق بتطبيق أحكام هذا النظام .(م/61) . 
  16. يجب على صاحب العمل، أو وكيله، أو أي شخص له سلطة على العمال منع دخول أي مادة محرمة شرعاً الى أماكن العمل.(م/63) . 
  17. يجب على صاحب العمل أن يعطي العامل عند انتهاء عقد العمل ــ بناءً على طلبه ــ شهادة خدمة دون مقابل يوضح فيها تاريخ التحاقه بالعمل وتاريخ انتهاء علاقته بالعمل الذي كان يؤديه ومهنته ومقدار أجره الأخير. (م/64) . 
  18. يجب على صاحب العمل أن يعيد للعامل عند انتهاء عقد العمل جميع ما أودعه لديه من شهادات ووثائق .(م/64) . 
  19. يجب على أصحاب العمل ووكلائهم أن يقدموا للمفتشين، والموظفين المكلفين بتفتيش العمل التسهيلات اللازمة للقيام بأداء واجبهم. وأن يقدموا لهم ما يطلبونه من بيانات تتعلق بطبيعة عملهم، وأن يستجيبوا لطلبات المثول أمامهم ، وأن يوفدوا مندوباً عنهم ، إذا طلب منهم ذلك. (م/199). 
  20. لا يجوز لصاحب العمل أثناء السير في إجراءات المصالحة، أو التحكيم أو أثناء نظر الدعوى أمام إحدى الهيئات المنصوص عليها أن يغير من شروط التشغيل التي كانت سارية قبل بدء الإجراءات تغييراً يترتب عليه الحاق ضرر بالعامل. (م/226) .